JUST VISITING? LIVING LOCAL? WE'VE GOT YOU COVERED.

Dine + DrinkReads
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form
WHAT'S TRENDING AND DELICIOUS
EVENTS CREATING LOCAL BUZZ
beat the boredom blues
LET'S TALK SHOP
YOUR AREA CODE. YOUR MAGAZINE.
WE'LL HELP YOU SUCCEED

COVERING THE

918

FOR OVER 30 YEARS

WHEN IT'S HAPPENING

Learn more

WHAT TO DO

Learn more

WHERE TO DINE

Learn more

WHERE TO FIND IT

Learn more

Partners

We are grateful for
our outstanding advertising partners who have joined us in reaching thousands with quality products and services.


The Air Port
Albert G’s Bar & Q
Andy B’s
Apple Barrel Cafe
Baker St. Pub & Grill
Bar 46
Bass Pro Shops
Baxter’s Interurban Grill
Bedlam Sports
Blue Cottage
Bluestone
Boomers Audio
Bravos Mexican Grill
Brownie Gourmet Burgers
Brownie's
Cafe Ole
Canebrake
Caz’s Chowhouse
Caz’s Pub
Celebrity Restaurant
Chimis
Classic Cigars
Comedy Parlor
Cookiedoodle
Cork
Creative Punch
Cumin: Flavor of India
Dave and Buster's
Doc’s Wine and Food
Drysdales
Edible Arrangements
El Chico
Elmer’s BBQ
Fat Daddy’s
Flo’s Burger Diner
French Hen
Fuji
Full Moon
George's
Glacier Confection
Hard Knocks
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Harden’s
Helen of Troy
Hey Mambo
Hibiscus
Hillcrest
Hooters
Hop Bunz
I-44 Antiques
Ida Red
Infuzion
In the Raw
Incredible Pizza
Jameson's Pub
Jason’s Deli
Jim’s Coney Island
Juniper
Keller Williams
Keo
La Crepe Nanou
Lambrusco’z
Lanna Thai
Leena's
Loony Bin
Los Cabos
Lyon's Indian Store
Majestic
Mamasota's
Mandarin Taste
Mason's Pub & Grill
Maxxwells
Mercury Lounge
Mexicali
Mi Cocina
Miss McGillicutty's
Molly’s Landing
Mondo’s
Napa Flats
Nelson's
Omai
Osage Casino
Polo Grill
Prhyme
Rapheal's BBQ
Ricardos
Rio
River Spirit Casino
Russo's
Royal Dragon
S&J
Shears
Shiloh's
Sinbad Rotisserie Chicken
Sisserou's
Smoke
Sonoma
Speedy Gonzalez
Sun & Ski
Tavolo
TeKei's
Thai Cuisine
The Hen
The Tropical
Ti Amo
Tres Amigos
Treys Bar and Grill
Tulsa Drillers
Tulsa Performing Arts Center 
Tulsa Stained Glass Co.
Utica Square
Vintage Pearl
Waterfront Grill
Western Country Diner
The Wine Loft
Whiskey Dog
Zanmai
Zio’s
Zin

When It's
Happening

Learn more

What
To Do

Learn more

Where
To Dine 

Learn more

Where
To Find It

Learn more
Preview Magazine Cover for May 2015
AVAILABLE NOW | NOVEMBER 2016  (Vol. 30, no. 11)

 Need to find an issue of Preview? Check our list of partner locations

Happenings

Upcoming events creating a local buzz

Dance
Feb. 28-March 1, 2017

Shen Yun

Tulsa Performing Arts Center
110 E. 2nd St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Feb. 28, 2017

Tesla

Brady Theater
105 W. Brady
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Shopping
March 1-4, 2017

Just Between Friends

Expo Square
4145 E. 21st St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Festivals
March 1-4, 2017

New Genre Festival

Living Arts of Tulsa
307 E. Brady St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
March 1, 2017

Dropkick Murphys

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
March 2, 2017

Reckless Kelly

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Dance
Feb. 28-March 1, 2017

Shen Yun

Tulsa Performing Arts Center
110 E. 2nd St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Feb. 28, 2017

Tesla

Brady Theater
105 W. Brady
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Shopping
March 1-4, 2017

Just Between Friends

Expo Square
4145 E. 21st St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Festivals
March 1-4, 2017

New Genre Festival

Living Arts of Tulsa
307 E. Brady St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
March 1, 2017

Dropkick Murphys

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
March 2, 2017

Reckless Kelly

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS

Welcome to the Reimagined
Preview Website

We’ve redefined, reimagined and redesigned our website with your love of all things 918 in mind. Discover all the changes that will improve your entire experience.

Dive Deeper into the Events You Love

Get most of the details on events happening in our area in one place. View dates, locations, ticket options, info and so much more — just by clicking on the event of your choice.

Streamline Dine and Drink Searchs

Find restaurants and bars faster and easier with interactive filters that will take you directly to our recommendations. Then get even more info on each place with a dedicated Web page for each listing with more details on menu, how to get there, pricing, special amenities and photos showcasing some of the meals and drinks.

Experience Our Site on The Go

Access Preview918.com whenever, wherever and on whatever device. Check out our fully responsive graphics, photos and articles designed to keep your experience the best it can be across all your digital platforms.

Feature

V-Day the New Way

Quit being so predictable. Whether you’re single, coupled up, somewhere in between or hanging with besties, get out of a rut this Valentine’s Day with these creative activities that don’t include chocolates and roses.

ENTIRE article

Dine + Drink

Mac to the Max

Put down that Kraft box and check out the 918’s best spots for tantalizing (and powder-free) mac and cheese dishes, with nuances ranging from pork belly and bits of bacon to crunchy breadcrumb toppings and fitting as many gooey cheese as possible into a single batch.

Read the full article

Health + Fitness

Training Gaffes

So you’re busting your butt working out, but after all the sweat sessions you’re not seeing the payoff? Whether you’re a fitness newbie or a hardcore gym buff, you’re probably making some common blunders (and don’t even realize it).

Read the full article

Get to Know

Baking Sweet Memories

Whether it’s a baby shower cake so adorable that you won't want to eat it, a birthday cake the likes of which few have seen or a wedding cake that stands as a true testament to your love, very few confectionary challenges are beyond the grasp of The Cake Lady.

Read the full article

Cocktail Confidential

Grape Expectations

Picking out a great bottle of cabernet sauvignon at the liquor store, or even just a glass of sauvignon blanc while out for a nice meal, isn't as hard as some wine connoisseurs might make you think.

Read the full article

Green Country Scene

Living Simple

Spurning many modern conveniences, the Chouteau Amish, with their strict beliefs, traditional dress and giving nature, are living and enjoying life side by side with modern Oklahomans.

Read the full article

The Reads

Elaborating on the area’s soundbites

February 2017

Auto-Exotica

With over a thousand vehicles inside, automotive lovers can stroll through the Darryl Starbird show, feasting their eyes on some of the most beautiful, innovative and powerful cars ever built.

By
Rob Harmon
February 2017

Gratifying Grill

From the confines of a nearly 100-year-old landmark, the Atlas Grill honors downtown Tulsa’s rich heritage with blue-plate specials, comfort food and catering meals that have stood the test of time.

By
Rob Harmon
February 2017

The New Fight Club

People are increasingly taking to the mats to practice Brazilian jiu-jitsu, a combat sport used by mixed martial arts fighters. But the training benefits also reach well outside the match zone.

By
Michele Chiappetta
February 2017

Design-Forward Repurposing

Comprised entirely of shipping containers, The Boxyard brings a new kind of aesthetic to Tulsa — the kind of minimalistic, industrial chic that is usually only associated with larger metropolises.

By
Tiffany Duncan
February 2017

Lipshtick Laughs

With an honest, raw and usually no-holds-barred act that helps her work out personal issues, Whitney Cummings has no capacity for embarrassment.

By
Donna Leahey
February 2017

Clowning Around

Trade in the monotony and pressures of life for some laughter, silliness, non-creepy clowns, acrobatic acts and yes, elephants, at the Akdar Shrine Circus.

By
Donna Leahey

Get your restaurant listed, profiled and seen on Preview918.com

Hungry to Attract New Customers?

We’ve streamlined the way people find restaurants and bars with an interactive location tool that could send someone your way today.

BOOST YOUR BUSINESS

Get your restaurant listed, profiled and seen on Preview918.com.

Hungry to Attract New Customers?

We’ve streamlined the way people find restaurants and bars with an interactive location tool that could send someone your way today.

BOOST YOUR BUSINESS

As mayor of Tulsa, it is my honor to welcome you to our great city.

Whether you’re visiting, or have deep roots here, I invite you to take time to explore our beautiful city and discover all the things that set us apart from other cities.

I highly recommend Preview 918 as your go-to guide to navigate our incredible city. For more than 30 years, Preview has covered the 918, offering Tulsans and visitors alike the inside scoop to area restaurants and cafés, lodging, local attractions and events, world-class entertainment venues, tourist destinations, and unique shopping venues that are bound to please and delight.

Our city is home to the world’s greatest collection of western art at the Gilcrease Museum as well as Italian Renaissance displays at the Philbrook Museum. Tulsa’s unique entertainment and shopping districts provide enjoyable experiences for the entire family. 

For a night on the town, Tulsa serves up family entertainment at the Guthrie Green and Tulsa Drillers baseball at ONEOK Field. The Tulsa Performing Arts Center attracts Broadway musicals, renowned musicians and excellent local theater productions, and is home to the Tulsa Ballet.

Sports spectators can look to the University of Tulsa or Oral Roberts University athletic programs, Tulsa Oiler hockey games, and Tulsa Roughnecks soccer. The Tulsa area offers more than 80 miles of pedestrian and bicycle trails for a great way to see Tulsa.

I’m pleased so many of you have made your home in Tulsa. If you’re visiting our city, please enjoy your stay here. I also want to invite you to come back often to experience opportunities you won’t find anywhere else. In the meantime, you can find out more about Tulsa by visiting CityOfTulsa.org.

Best regards,
G.T. Bynum
Mayor of Tulsa

As mayor of Tulsa, it is my honor to welcome you to our great city.

Whether you’re visiting, or have deep roots here, I invite you to take time to explore our beautiful city and discover all the things that set us apart from other cities.

I highly recommend Preview 918 as your go-to guide to navigate our incredible city. For more than 30 years, Preview has covered the 918, offering Tulsans and visitors alike the inside scoop to area restaurants and cafés, lodging, local attractions and events, world-class entertainment venues, tourist destinations, and unique shopping venues that are bound to please and delight.

I’m pleased so many of you have made your home in Tulsa. If you’re visiting our city, please enjoy your stay here. I also want to invite you to come back often to experience opportunities you won’t find anywhere else. In the meantime, you can find out more about Tulsa by visiting CityOfTulsa.org.

Best regards,
G.T. Bynum
Mayor of Tulsa

Beat the Boredom Blues on any Budget

ENTERTAINMENT IDEAS

Eats N' Treats

GET COOKING

Try some of the recipes we’re cooking and stay inspired.

Dine + Drink Spotlight

Bow to your cravings at some of our favorite restaurants and bars

Eats + Treats

Dinner Dishes. Creative Cocktails. Decadent Desserts.

Pepperoni Pizza Puffs

GET THE RECIPE

The Queen’s Grilled Cheese

GET THE RECIPE

Pesto Chicken and Veggies

GET THE RECIPE

Spaghetti Squash

GET THE RECIPE

Best Bets

Our picks for the best drinks, meals, bars and restaurants in the 918

Publication: March 2017

Diner Daze

Settle into a booth at one of our 28 favorite places that pour unlimited cups of coffee, serve sumptuous comfort-food staples, dish out a relaxing vibe and provide a square meal for a fair dollar.

What’s so special about diners? Oh, let us regale you with a tale full of drama, character and delectable dishes. The diner is a form of eatery with a rich history tied uniquely to American history. This is especially true of Green Country, where Route 66 diners galore meet generations of family recipes and a hard work ethic to yield up dazzlingly delicious comfort food.

Many diners hail back to the 1920s, 30s and 40s; they were often built in factories and then shipped by train or truck to the land they would call home. As a result, diners were usually narrow and small, with booths and a line of seats at a counter where customers could order simple “fast” food like hamburgers and sandwiches.

Today, diners continue to evolve. Locations along Route 66 may be designated as historic landmarks or decorated in old-fashioned style. Some diners now have expanded seating. Others incorporate local ingredients while still staying true to their comfort food roots. Many are still owned by the families that founded them decades earlier.

Green Country’s diners offer great meals for adults and children, creative decorations, historic memories and more. Check them out, and when you go, tell them Preview sent you their way.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
New Atlas Grill
Brownies
Dilly Diner
Freeway Cafe
Savoy
Shiloh's
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: February 2017

Mac to the Max

Have your mac and cheese and eat it without feeling juvenile at these 26 spots in Green Country.

Ah, the delights of childhood. Amid snowy days playing outside, making snowmen, throwing snowballs and sledding down the neighborhood hill, your mom kept you warm and well fed with hot chocolate and carbolicious dishes that still make your heart flutter all these years later as a grown-up. At any age, one such dish is the glorious mac and cheese — gooey, cheese laden pasta goodness that tastes like the simpler days of cartoons and sleepovers, when you lived without a care in the world.

Well, we’ve got good news: mac and cheese is still an option if it’s made for your more experienced, adult taste buds, especially when you’re out with family and friends. Many restaurants around Green Country serve up this delicious, decadent comfort food with culinary twists to make you marvel — from traditional to light,

gooey to spicy, peppers to pimentos and more.

We’re not talking about food served from a box bought in a grocery store. We’re talking homemade, creative versions of a meal you loved as a kid … and can still love without shame. Here are Green Country’s best mac and cheese dishes for your enjoyment.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Bramble Breakfast and Bar
Claret Cafe
Deco Deli
Doc's Wine & Food
RibCrib
Sisserou's
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: January 2017

Roll Call

The raw truth about Green Country’s 20 best sushi bars and restaurants.

If your idea of a fish dinner is fish sticks served with ketchup, it’s time to train your taste buds in a worthier seafood experience. Make it your 2017 resolution to leave that childhood meal in the freezer and dine out on a more sophisticated seafood choice — sushi.

Despite Tulsa’s landlocked location, it’s easier than ever to find the pairing of raw fish and rice. The sushi scene is expanding, with many fantastic old and new places to choose from. The artistry with which some chefs serve their sushi rolls is impressive, making a dinner outing sometimes an artistic exhibit. Some chefs show off their roll-making prowess with an open viewing area at the sushi bar, while others seek to make creative new combinations that you can’t get anywhere else.

Either way, Green Country has you covered with multiple great places to go, and all are fun and unique, worthy of investigating.

Sushi is something that will keep us coming back to the same spot for many years. From offerings of fanciful rolls to simple sashimi, here are our favorite sushi spots.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Waterfront Grill
Akira
Fuji
Geisha
Sushi Hana
In The Raw
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: December 2016

Class and Quality

Pamper yourself with excellent service and gourmet cuisine at one of these 36 fine-dining restaurants.

Imagine it’s time to celebrate a special moment and perhaps you want to treat loved ones to stellar food, excellent service and elegant atmosphere — a night of fine dining. But you’re not sure where to go or, frankly, whether you’ll enjoy yourself when you get there.

When many people think of upscale restaurants, black-tie attire and evening gowns often come to mind, along with a fear that the place we go will feel stuffy, or that we might feel out of place. However, in Tulsa and the surrounding towns of Green Country, finding an elegant restaurant with four or five-star service and cuisine, without all the pretentiousness, isn’t that hard.

Most Green Country restaurants skip the pretension, focus on great flavors and experiences, and even feature craft beer pairings along with wine. Some even have great bar food, which lessens the sticker shock a bit. But some also require jackets for men, so make sure you check the dress code before you head out.

So, at times when a little splurging is required, whether you’re dressing up or not, these fabulous fine dining restaurants will add the right amount of sparkle and shine to your night out on the town.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Bluestone
Celebrity Restaurant
Lanna Thai
Molly's Landing
Prhyme
SMOKE. on Cherry Street
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: October 2016

The Italian Job

If you bleed red, white and green when it comes time to dine, we’ve selected the 25 best Italian spots in Green Country.

America’s insane love affair with its Italian cuisine is as alive and kicking as ever. Green Country’s enthusiastic restaurant scene is evidence of that. If you don’t think Tulsans appreciate Italian cooking, think again. We absolutely love it all — pizza out the wazoo; plate after plate of bruschetta; lasagna layer upon layer; huge, juicy spicy meatballs; veal parmigiana — all served with tons of zesty Italian sausage and garlic, garlic and, dare we say, more garlic. Let’s not forget all our favorite cheeses piled on top — provolone, gorgonzola, ricotta and mozzarella, to name just a few.

Mouth watering yet? Well, let us tempt you with what comes after you eat your dinner. We’re talking the good stuff, like cannolis, gelato and zeppoles. In other words, yes, please. These are desserts we thank the heavens for! And remember, you can top it all off with a good Italian wine, amaretto, Sambuca or a brisk shot of espresso.

You can taste it, right? The complete satisfaction that only gorging on good Italian food can deliver. Tulsa has some of the best, authentic Italian ristorantes this side of New York City. In fact, most of them came straight from there, and Italy right before that.

So what were our classifications for an Italian restaurant? A prevalence of Italian or Italian-inspired dishes on the menu, of course. We were OK with pizzerias; we were also good with restaurants that are Italian-inspired. A great Italian restaurant has many of the same standards that make any restaurant great: impeccable service, high-quality food sourced from the finest purveyors, creative-yet-classic preparation and craftsmanship, and an overall experience that leaves you happy and content in the fact that you just ate a world-class meal.

Some of our favorite Italian restaurants made their reputations on outstanding wine lists. Others go beyond Tuscan or Roman cuisine to acquaint diners with the pleasures of culinary traditions from other regions of the boot-shaped country.

What’s certain is that each of these 25 restaurants is a destination worth checking off your list.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Hey Mambo
La Roma
Mondo's
Napa Flats
Tavolo
Ti Amo
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST

It's Showtime. What Will You Watch this Month?

FEBRUARY MOVIES

Issue Archive

Read Preview each month on any device

March 2017

(Vol. 31, No. 3)

28 All-American Eats, Swan Lake, Life of a Cover Band, Roughnecks, March Madness Snacks, Freeway Café, Ol’Vine, Where to Wed, POSTOAK Lodge and Retreat, Soccer Soaring

READ ON ISSUUREAD ONLINE

February 2017

(Vol. 31, No. 2)

26 Best Mac and Cheese Dishes, Antique and Vintage Shops, The Boxyard, Slot Machines, Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu, New Atlas Grill, Mandarin Taste, La Roma, The Cake Lady

READ ON ISSUUREAD ONLINE

January 2017

(Vol. 31, No. 1)

20 Best Sushi Restaurants, Paradise Cove, Tulsa Central Library, Dining with Children, In the Raw, Sushi Hana, Tallgrass Prairie Preserve, Cafe Ole's Don Jones

READ ON ISSUUREAD ONLINE

December 2016

(Vol. 30, No. 12)

Guidelines to Keep You Soiree Savvy, Yuletide Yummies, Green Country: A to Z, Ready to Ring in New Year?, Los Cabos, Deco Deli, Fine-Dining Finds

READ ON ISSUUREAD ONLINE

Sports Central.
Get in the Game.

AREA SCHEDULES

Sneak Preview

Events coming in March

Comedy
March 4, 2017

George Lopez

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
777 W. Cherokee St.
Catoosa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
March 6, 2017

Stevie Nicks

BOK Center
200 S. Denver
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
March 7, 2017

Green Day

BOK Center
200 S. Denver
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
March 10, 2017

ZZ Top

River Spirit Casino & Resort
8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Theater
March 14-19, 2017

Motown: The Musical

Tulsa Performing Arts Center
110 E. 2nd St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
March 17, 2017

Tony Bennett

River Spirit Casino & Resort
8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
March 23, 2017

Brad Paisley

River Spirit Casino & Resort
8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Ballet
March 24-26 2017

Swan Lake

Tulsa Performing Arts Center
110 E. 2nd St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
March 24, 2017

Chicago

River Spirit Casino & Resort
8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Comedy
March 4, 2017

George Lopez

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
777 W. Cherokee St.
Catoosa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
March 6, 2017

Stevie Nicks

BOK Center
200 S. Denver
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
March 7, 2017

Green Day

BOK Center
200 S. Denver
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
March 10, 2017

ZZ Top

River Spirit Casino & Resort
8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Theater
March 14-19, 2017

Motown: The Musical

Tulsa Performing Arts Center
110 E. 2nd St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
March 17, 2017

Tony Bennett

River Spirit Casino & Resort
8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
March 23, 2017

Brad Paisley

River Spirit Casino & Resort
8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Ballet
March 24-26 2017

Swan Lake

Tulsa Performing Arts Center
110 E. 2nd St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
March 24, 2017

Chicago

River Spirit Casino & Resort
8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS

Distribution Partners

Find Preview at these select and participating Green Country locations